About Us!

Vision Statement – “Improving the quality of life, one person at a time”

Mission Statement – “To provide a sustainable level of quality water and services to the patrons of Tripp County Water User District”

Tripp County Water User District (TCWUD), located in south central South Dakota, has 2,200 miles of pipeline stretching into five counties and serves 2,600 consumers.


Board of Directors

Craig Covey – Chairman
Louis Kehn – Vice Chairman
Roger Kingsbury – Treasurer
Dale Waters – Secretary
Bryan Jorgensen – Director
Robert Sperl Jr. – Director
Ray Bartels – Director
Steve Wonnenberg – Director
Verlyn Kuil – Director

Office Staff         Russ Phillips  –  Manager
                             Lisa Stiehl  –  Office Manager
                             Sami Stickland  –  Billing Clerk
Operators           Craig Brown, “Bud” Jacobsen, Jason Orel & Alex Hamilton

Office Hours 8:00 to 4:30 Monday thru Friday